What Our Customers Are Saying

Water damage is a terrible thing to go through; however, it helps to know that Plumbers FL Services will be there quickly and efficiently when needed. Christian and Carlos make a great team. They are friendly, polite, and hard working. They are a credit to the Plumbers FL, and I’m glad they were here to help me. Thank you Christian and Carlos and the Plumbers FL crew. I always call Plumbers FL, and recommend their services to neighbors and friends. Thank you.


We have used Plumbers Florida many times in the past. The technicians are always pleasant, professional and do outstanding work. Our last experience was with William who went above and beyond our expectations. His communication skills and advise were spot on. As well as just a really, really nice man!!!

Gas Line Service El Portal
Call Us: 727-228-3350





Modern photo of historic bridge with roof

The Wawona Covered Bridge is one of more than 60 National Register structures in Yosemite.
In Yosemite National Park, there are more than 60 properties with nearly 600 individual resources that have National Register status, including:

More than 30 properties are individually listed, including the Yosemite Valley Chapel, the Tioga Pass Entrance Station, and the Wawona Covered Bridge. Individually listed properties on the National Register include sites, buildings, structures, and objects that are of historical significance at the national, state, and/or local level.
Yosemite’s historic districts—including Camp Curry Historic District, Vogelsang High Sierra Camp Historic District, and the Mariposa Grove Historic District—contain hundreds of individual resources. A historic district possesses a significant concentration of sites, buildings, structures, or objects united historically or aesthetically by plan or physical development.
More than 20 properties have been determined “eligible” for listing, including both individual properties and historic districts. Properties that are eligible include the Wawona Tunnel, the Henness Ridge Fire Lookout, and the Chinquapin Historic District. A determination of eligibility is an official finding, which requires State Historic Preservation Office concurrence, that a property meets the criteria for eligibility in the National Register without actually listing the property in the National Register. Upon further research and documentation, a property that is determined eligible can be listed on the National Register.
Two archeological properties are listed: The Yosemite Valley Archeological District and the El Portal Archeological District. Archeological properties contain remnants of a past culture in a physical context that allows for the interpretation of these remains.
Five National Historic Landmarks (NHLs) are listed: The Ahwahnee Hotel, LeConte Memorial Lodge, Rangers’ Club, Parsons Memorial Lodge, and The Wawona Hotel & Thomas Hill Studio. NHLs are formally designated by the Secretary of the Interior and are nationally significant historic places that possess exceptional value or quality in illustrating or interpreting the heritage of the United States.
Yosemite has prepared a Multiple Property Document (MPD) entitled “Historic Resources of Yosemite National Park.” The Yosemite MPD establishes themes, trends, and patterns of history at Yosemite and organizes them into historic contexts and property types. The historic contexts and property types established in the MPD will be used in the future to nominate additional properties to the National Register of Historic Places.

Many of Yosemite’s properties are significant for their rustic architecture. In fact, Yosemite can be said to be the birthplace of the NPS Rustic architecture style. The first NPS Landscape Design Office was established at Yosemite in 1920. This office conducted planning, design, and design review of all Western parks. It was here that the first NPS designers developed a unique style specifically for park structures. Designers were influenced by the architectural movements of the time period but also found inspiration in structures that already existed in Yosemite, such as the LeConte Memorial Lodge (1903), Parsons Lodge (1915), and Curry Village buildings, including the Lounge building (1904). Many of Yosemite’s structures are classic examples of the NPS Rustic style and are inconspicuous, in part, because they were designed to blend seamlessly with the natural setting.

Yosemite’s historic properties are managed by professionals within the Resources Management and Science Division’s branch of History, Architecture & Landscapes and branch of Anthropology. Collectively, Yosemite’s personnel have backgrounds in historic architecture, historic landscape architecture, history, historic preservation, archeology, and cultural anthropology. Ongoing work related to managing Yosemite’s historic properties includes advocating for the preservation of historic character within historic areas, identifying and nominating properties that have not been evaluated for listing, and mitigating impacts when non-historic modifications are necessary within historic areas.

The National Register of Historic Places (or simply the National Register, for short) is the official list of the nation’s historic places worthy of preservation. Within the National Register are National Historic Landmarks, which is the highest distinction possible within the National Register framework. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation

Average Rating

Contact Details
Contact Information
Call Us Today: 727-228-3350
Call Us Today: 727-228-3350
Click Here For A FREE Estimate Today!